Glider above Greenhithe

Riding the thermals Glider

Published by: sageimages

I'm a self taught photographer. I shoot with a full frame Canon, the 5d mark 2. I have four main lenses I use; my goto lens is a 24-70 f2.8L which I use for most of my portrait work, a Tamron 70-200 f2.8 as a close second favourite portrait lens, an f1.4 nifty fifty for street photography, and a 17-40 f4L for all my landscape needs. My partner of 15 years manages the social media side of things (I just don't understand it all) We shoot mainly portraiture with an editorial edge & the occasional landscape. I prefer not to direct, I would much rather shoot as it happens, to capture the emotion. On location we use mainly ambient light & a reflector, in a studio environment we use a main light with 1-2 fill lights. There is no doubt that our children are the most photographed kids.... ever. They are test light subjects, giggle experts and very forgiving of their Dad. I am possibly the worst when it comes to keeping this blog up to date, which is probably why I rarely post anything but the kids on here.

Categories LandscapeLeave a comment

Leave a comment